Useful Links


The EFQM Excellence Model provides a common language that enables companies to effectively share their experience. It ensures that all the management practices used form a coherent system that is continually improved and delivers the intended strategy.
7 SYNTEC Management
Syntec Conseil en Management is a professional union for private law persons having their main business services in the fields of Strategy and management consulting for public or private organizations.
7 SYNTEC Web TV Compétitivité
Created in 2010, the Syntec WebTV for management aims to propose online contents on various topics related to practices or concerns on management, business administration, economics ans social responsibilities.
logo-usn L’Usine Nouvelle
This award is before everything a tool which enables evaluation and benchmarking to all candidates. This competition, managed in France by L’Usine Nouvelle and the Insead Business School awards the performance and the organization of candidates.
Which plant will be awarded this year? You wish to evaluate your performance and compare yourself to the best production sites? Participate to the Best Plants award process!
Baldrige Malcom Baldrige Award
The Baldrige Award is given by the President of the United States to businesses and to education, health care, and non-profit organizations that apply. Candidates are judged to be outstanding in seven areas of performance excellence.
medal_deming The Deming Prize
The Deming prize, established in December 1950 in honor of W. Edwards Deming, was originally designed to reward Japanese companies for major advances in quality improvement. Over the years it has grown, under the guidance of the Japanese Union of Scientists and Engineers (JUSE). It is now also available to non-Japanese companies, albeit usually operating in Japan, and also to individuals recognized as having made major contributions to the advancement of quality.


ISO (International Organization for Standardization) is the world’s largest developer of voluntary International Standards. Organizations and companies often want to get certified to ISO’s management system standards (for example ISO 9001 or ISO 14001) although certification is not a requirement. The best reason for wanting to implement these standards is to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of company operations.
AFNOR is an international services delivery network that revolves around 4 core competency areas: standardization, certification, industry press, and training. The AFNOR has the unique stance of carrying out its standardization mission as a public-benefit organization while conducting some of its business in the competitive arena.
IFIA IFIA – International Federation of Inspection Agencies
IFIA aims to improve the methods, standards, safety procedures and rules used by its members for the benefit of both them and their stakeholders. IFIA works closely with governmental and trade bodies in the realization of its goals. Founded in 1982, IFIA is headquartered in London, UK and is a non-profit making organization.
The IAF is the world association of Conformity Assessment Accreditation Bodies and other bodies interested in conformity assessment in the fields of management systems, products, services, personnel and other similar programs of conformity assessment.